+ Reply to Thread

Thread: One Piece DVD covers

Default One Piece DVD covers

I don’t know if it’s the good place for this thread because it’s not really an art.

I decided recently to make my own DVD covers. Don’t expect professional quality, I’m a beginner and it’s take a lot of time to do particularly if you consider the number of DVD One Piece will have.

DVD 01: The first part of East Blue Saga (with Morgan, Buggy, Kuro and the beginning of the Baratie Arc), featuring Luffy on the Spine and the back

http://img573.imageshack.us/img573/6006/dvd01p.jpg

I’m using a mix between the Funimation DVD covers (for the background and the logo) and the Japanese DVD covers (for the front and the back pictures). The episodes photos are from One Piece Wikia. The characters renders on the back and the spine are from renders-graphiques.fr and One Piece Wikia.

If you like it I will upload some more, as well as covers for the movies, special episodes and OVA.

To print a DVD cover, I recommend using a specialized software. This will ensure that the print size will be the same as your DVD case (I use UndercoverXP, it’s free).
    Last edited by March; January 6th, 2011 at 09:15 AM.

Default Re: One Piece DVD covers

These are really fucking badass, even though I completely support the official release.

Would be perfect if you do away with the K-F logo.

Another issue is the box cover depicting Sanji and Nami wearing the Log Pose. I'd say use that cover for Set 3 instead.

And the 1st DVD release has episodes 1-13, not episodes 1-24.

Unless we're talking about something else.... >_<

Novel I'm working on: The Dutchman
    Chapters Completed: 1!!
    Twitch / Blogspot

I'm assuming he's making his own DVD covers.

These covers are for those who create their own DVD release of a fansub. So the number of episodes will be different from an official DVD.

Another issue is the box cover depicting Sanji and Nami wearing the Log Pose